5 Places to Visit With Your Best Friend

If you have been following my blog for a while, then you will know about my best friend and fellow blogger, Grace. She was the inspiration behind starting this blog as well as being my companion of choice when travelling to and exploring new places. Over the past few years we have travelled to two countries together as well as cities within England where we both reside, with plans to travel to many new places in the future. Whilst both of us appreciate a cocktail beside the beach, we are not overly enthusiastic about participating in the coming-of-age trips to party islands such as Ibiza and I am positive we are not alone in this thinking. So for those of you fellow travellers who prefer to travel to explore rather than party, here are 5 places you should visit.

London, England

Places to Visit: The London Eye, Big Ben, Houses of Parliament, The Shard, Tower Bridge, Tower of London, Buckingham Palace, Trafalgar Square, The Gherkin, Madame Tussaud’s, The National Gallery and The Tate Modern.

Berlin, Germany

Places to Visit: The Berlin Wall, The Brandenburg Gate, The Jewish Museum, The Pergamon Museum, Checkpoint Charlie, The Fernsehturm TV Tower, The Bundestag, The Reichstag, The Holocaust Memorial and Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp.

Barcelona, Spain

Places to Visit: La Rambla, Casa Batllo, Museu Nacional d’Art de Catalunya, Torre Agbar, Sagrada Familia, Park Guell and Camp Nou. For our full itinerary, click here.

Rome, Italy

Places to Visit: The Colosseum, The Roman Forum & Palatine Hill, Vatican City, The Trevi Fountain, The Spanish Steps, Largo di Torre Argentina, The Pantheon and Piazza Navona. For our full itinerary, click here.

Paris, France

Places to Visit: Arc de Triomphe, Champs Elysees, The Eiffel Tower, The Seine, Musee D’Orsay, The Louvre, Notre Dame and The Sacre-Coeur. For our full itinerary, click here.

Comment below where you have visited with your best friend or where you would like to visit with your best friend. 

23 thoughts on “5 Places to Visit With Your Best Friend

    1. Ah have fun in London – do you know what you’re doing yet? Rome is incredible and very history orientated so works for my inner nerd haha. If you can, go late September when the schools are back but it’s still fairly warm. xx

      Like

  1. I want to go to all of these places with my bestie! Hopefully we can start planning our trip soon.💖 —https://emilyryannblogblog.wordpress.com/

    Liked by 1 person

        1. My friend and I are actually hoping to go to Disneyland Paris at some point this year! Paris is incredible – I think it’s my second favourite after London.

          Like

  2. This is such a wonderful post! I wish I had seen this sooner – my sister is coming to Paris in a couple of weeks to visit me and we have been batting our brains trying to figure out where else in Europe to go. We ultimately decided on Iceland, Austria and Dublin just cause Iceland is big on sports, Austria has one of the best skydiving drops and Dublin is just awesome period.
    Your list is definitely tempting me to add to our list though – haha! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Have fun! Paris is such a beautiful place, I’m so jealous. I have never been to Iceland or Dublin but hope to go soon (especially since Dublin is nearer than America and I’ve been there 😂). Never knew Austria had one of the best skydiving spots, I just went skiing there so will have to return! x

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.